

RESOLUTION #2528

SUBJECT: Approve the Recommended 2024 NVTC Committee Membership

WHEREAS: Every January, the Northern Virginia Transportation Commission approves the appointments to its four committees, including the Executive Committee, the WMATA Committee, the Program Advisory Committee, and the Legislative and

Policy Committee;

WHEREAS: The NVTC By-Laws determine the membership of the Executive Committee and also

speak to the make-up of the other committees; and

WHEREAS: Some of NVTC's jurisdictions may not formally appoint their NVTC members prior to

NVTC's January 2024 meeting and, therefore, subsequent action may be needed at

a future date to update the committee membership roster.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Northern Virginia Transportation Commission hereby approves the following persons to serve on the four NVTC committees, subject to possible subsequent action by NVTC's jurisdictions that alters their NVTC members for 2024:

NVTC Executive Committee

Chair, Matt de Ferranti

Vice-Chair, David Snyder

Secretary-Treasurer, Sarah Bagley

WMATA Committee Chair, Walter Alcorn

Program Advisory Committee Chair & Immediate Past Chair, Dalia Palchik

Legislative & Policy Committee Chair, Canek Aguirre

General Assembly Member, Adam Ebbin

Non-Voting Members:

WMATA Principal Member, Paul Smedberg

WMATA Principal Member, Matt Letourneau

NVTC Legislative and Policy Committee

Chair, Canek Aguirre

Commission Members: (drawn from member jurisdictions in a representative manner)

Arlington County, Libby Garvey

City of Fairfax, Catherine Read

City of Falls Church, David Snyder

Fairfax County, James Walkinshaw

Loudoun County, Matt Letourneau

Non-Voting Member:

General Assembly Member, Adam Ebbin

NVTC Program Advisory Committee

Chair, Dalia Palchik

Commission Members: (drawn from member jurisdictions in a representative manner)

Arlington County, Libby Garvey City of Alexandria, Sarah Bagley City of Falls Church, David Snyder Loudoun County, Juli Briskman

NVTC WMATA Committee

Chair, WMATA Alternate Member, Walter Alcorn
WMATA Principal Member, Matt Letourneau
WMATA Principal Member, Paul Smedberg
WMATA Alternate Member, Canek Aguirre
Commission Members: (drawn from member jurisdictions in a representative manner)
Arlington County, Matt de Ferranti
City of Falls Church, David Snyder

Approved this 4th day of January 2024.

Matt de Ferranti

Chair

Sarah Bagley

Secretary-Treasurer