

## **RESOLUTION #2372**

**SUBJECT:** Selection of NVTC Representatives to Various Boards

WHEREAS: NVTC is empowered to make appointments to the Board of Directors of the

Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority (WMATA), the Virginia Railway

Express (VRE) and the Virginia Transit Association (VTA);

WHEREAS: Some of NVTC's jurisdictions may not formally appoint their NVTC members prior

to NVTC's January meeting and some may not be ready with recommendations

for appointment to various boards; and

WHEREAS: Secretary Shannon Valentine has designated Paul C. Smedberg to be the

Secretary's designee on NVTC and the WMATA Board to fill the unexpired term of Jim Corcoran, and Mr. Smedberg's appointment became effective January 1, 2019,

with the term expiring January 4, 2022.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Northern Virginia Transportation Commission hereby appoints and confirms the following persons to serve as principals and alternates to the WMATA Board of Directors, subject to possible subsequent action by NVTC's jurisdictions that alters their NVTC members for 2019 and their recommendations for members of the various boards:

## WMATA Board of Directors:

<u>Principals</u> <u>Alternates</u>

Paul C. Smedberg Catherine Hudgins (Commonwealth Appointee) Term expires 01-09-2020

Term expires 01-04-2022

Christian Dorsey Matthew F. Letourneau (NVTC Appointee) Term expires 01-03-2023

Term expires 01-05-2021

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that NVTC hereby appoints the following persons to serve on the VRE Operations Board, subject to possible subsequent action by NVTC's jurisdictions that alters their NVTC members for 2019 and their recommendations for members of the various boards:

## **VRE Operations Board:**

<u>Principals</u>
Sharon Bulova

Alternates
Jeffrey C. McKay

John C. Cook

Katie Cristol Libby Garvey
Elizabeth Bennett-Parker Canek Aguirre

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that NVTC hereby appoints the following persons to serve on the Virginia Transit Association Board, subject to possible subsequent action by NVTC's jurisdictions that alters their NVTC members for 2019 and their recommendations for members of the various boards:

## **Virginia Transit Association Board:**

PrincipalsAlternatesDavid F. SnyderKatie CristolKatherine A. Mattice(vacant)

Approved this 3<sup>rd</sup> day of January 2019.

Matthew F. Letourneau

Matthe Letownen

Chairman

Sharon Bulova

Secretary-Treasurer