

RESOLUTION #2263

SUBJECT: Selection of NVTC Representatives to Various Boards.

WHEREAS: NVTC is empowered to make appointments to the Board of Directors of the

Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority, the Virginia Railway Express

and the Virginia Transit Association;

WHEREAS: Some of NVTC's jurisdictions may not formally appoint their NVTC members

prior to NVTC's January meeting and some may not be ready with

recommendations for appointment to various boards;

WHEREAS: James Dyke has tendered his resignation from NVTC and the WMATA Board of

Directors effective February 1, 2015; and

WHEREAS: Secretary Aubrey Layne has designated James Corcoran to be the Secretary's

designee on NVTC and to fill the unexpired term of James W. Dyke, Jr., on the

WMATA Board.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Northern Virginia Transportation Commission hereby appoints the following persons to various boards, subject to possible subsequent action by NVTC's jurisdictions that alters their NVTC members for 2015 and their recommendations for members of the various boards:

WMATA Board:

Principals

James Corcoran (effective 2/1/15)

Catherine M. Hudgins

Alternates

Mary Hynes

William D. Euille

VRE Operations Board:

Principals

Sharon Bulova

John C. Cook

J. Walter Tejada

Paul D. Smedberg

Alternates

Jeffrey C. McKay

Jay Fisette

Timothy Lovain

VTA Board:

Principals

David F. Snyder

William D. Euille

Alternates

Mary Hynes

Jeffrey C. McKay

Resolution #2263 cont'd

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that Northern Virginia Transportation Commission hereby appoints William D. Euille to the WMATA Board for a one-year term expiring January 7, 2016, so that the composition of the WMATA Board Members appointed by NVTC are as follows:

Principals

Chairman, Commonwealth Transportation Board,

or his designee

4-year term (expires January 9, 2018)

Catherine M. Hudgins

3-year term (expires January 9, 2017)

Alternates

Mary Hynes

2-year term (expires January 9, 2016)

William D. Euille

1-year term (expires January 7, 2016)

Approved this 7th day of January, 2015.

David F. Snyder

Chairman

Jeffrey McKay

Secretary-Treasurer