

RESOLUTION #2232

- SUBJECT: Selection of NVTC Representatives to Various Boards.
- WHEREAS: NVTC is empowered to make appointments to the Board of Directors of the Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority, the Virginia Railway Express and the Virginia Transit Association; and
- WHEREAS: Some of NVTC's jurisdictions and the Chairman of the Commonwealth Transportation Board may not formally appoint their NVTC members prior to NVTC's January meeting and some may not be ready with recommendations.
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Northern Virginia Transportation Commission hereby appoints the following persons to various boards, contingent upon possible subsequent action by NVTC's jurisdictions or the Chairman of the Commonwealth Transportation Board to alter their NVTC members for 2014 and their recommendations for members of the various boards.
- **BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that the contingent appointments for 2014 are:

WMATA Board:

PrincipalsAlternatesHon. James DykeHon. Mary HynesHon. Cathy HudginsHon. Bill Euille

VRE Operations Board:

Principals Hon. Sharon Bulova Hon. John Cook Hon. Walter Tejada Hon. Paul Smedberg

VTA Board:

<u>Principals</u> Hon. Bill Euille Hon. Walter Tejada <u>Alternates</u> Hon. Jeff McKay

Hon. Jay Fisette Hon. Tim Lovain

<u>Alternates</u> Hon. Mary Hynes Hon. Jeff McKay

2300 Wilson Boulevard • Suite 620 • Arlington, Virginia 22201 Tel (703) 524-3322 • Fax (703) 524-1756 • TDD (800) 828-1120 E-mail nvtc@nvtdc.org • Website www.thinkoutsidethecar.org

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the terms for WMATA Board Members are as follows:

Principals

	Chairman, Commonwealth Transportation Board, or his designee	4 years
	Cathy Hudgins	3 years
Alternates		
	Mary Hynes	2 years
	William Euille	1 year

Approved this 9th day of January, 2014.

Paul C. Smedberg Chairman

Jay Fisette

Jay Fisette Secretary-Treasurer