

RESOLUTION #2208

SUBJECT: Selection of NVTC Representatives to Various Boards.

WHEREAS: NVTC is empowered to make appointments to the Board of Directors of the

Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority, the Virginia Railway Express and

the Virginia Transit Association; and

WHEREAS: Some of NVTC's jurisdictions may not formally appoint their NVTC members prior to

NVTC's January meeting and some may not be ready with recommendations.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT the Northern Virginia Transportation Commission

hereby appoints the following persons to various boards, contingent upon possible subsequent action by NVTC's jurisdictions to alter their NVTC members for 2013

and their recommendations for members of the various boards.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT the contingent appointments for 2013 are:

WMATA Board:

<u>Principals</u> <u>Alternates</u>

Hon. Cathy Hudgins Hon. Mary Hynes Hon. James Dyke Hon. Bill Euille

VRE Board:

<u>Principals</u> <u>Alternates</u>

Hon. Sharon Bulova Hon. Jeff McKay

Hon. John Cook

Hon. Chris Zimmerman Hon. Jay Fisette Hon. Paul Smedberg Hon. Tim Lovain

VTA Board:

<u>Principals</u> <u>Alternates</u>

Hon. Chris Zimmerman
Hon. Mary Hynes
Hon. Bill Euille
Hon. Jeff McKay

Approved this 3rd day of January, 2013.

Teffrey McKay Chairman

David Snyder Secretary-Treasurer

2300 Wilson Boulevard • Suite 620 • Arlington, Virginia 22201 Tel (703) 524-3322 • Fax (703) 524-1756 • TDD (800) 828-1120 E-mail nvtc@nvtdc.org • Website www.thinkoutsidethecar.org