

Combined
Blue Items/Handouts
for
December 1, 2022
NVTC Meeting



## 2022 NVTC COMMITTEE AND BOARD APPOINTMENTS

#### **NVTC EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

Chair, Canek Aguirre Vice-Chair, Dalia Palchik Secretary-Treasurer, Matt de Ferranti Legislative & Policy Committee Chair, David Meyer Program Advisory Committee Chair, David Snyder WMATA Committee Chair, Walter Alcorn Immediate Past Chair, Katie Cristol General Assembly Member, Adam Ebbin *Non-Voting Members:* WMATA Principal Member, Paul Smedberg (Commonwealth Appointee)

#### **NVTC WMATA COMMITTEE**

Chair, WMATA Alternate Member, Walter Alcorn WMATA Principal Member, Matt Letourneau WMATA Principal Member, Paul Smedberg WMATA Alternate Member, Canek Aguirre **Commission Members:** 

(drawn from member jurisdictions in a representative manner) Arlington County, Matt de Ferranti City of Falls Church, David Snyder City of Fairfax, David Meyer

#### **NVTC LEGISLATIVE AND POLICY COMMITTEE**

#### Chair, David Meyer

(NVTC Appointee)

**Commission Members:** 

(drawn from member jurisdictions in a representative manner)

WMATA Principal Member, Matt Letourneau

City of Alexandria, Canek Aguirre Arlington County, Libby Garvey City of Falls Church, David Snyder Fairfax County, James Walkinshaw Loudoun County, Matt Letourneau

Non-Voting Member:

General Assembly Member, Adam Ebbin

#### **NVTC PROGRAM ADVISORY COMMITTEE**

Chair, David Snyder **Commission Members:** 

(drawn from member jurisdictions in a representative manner)

City of Alexandria, Sarah Bagley Arlington County, Libby Garvey City of Fairfax, David Meyer Fairfax County, John Foust Loudoun County, Michael Turner

### **NVTC'S WMATA BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

**Principals:** Alternates: **Paul Smedberg** Canek Aguirre Term expires 01-07-2025 (Commonwealth Appointee) Term expires 01-05-2026

Matt Letourneau (NVTC Appointee) Term expires 01-03-20

Term expires 01-04-2024

# Walter Alcorn

## **NVTC'S VIRGINIA TRANSIT ASSOCIATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

**Principals:** Alternates: **David Snyder** Katie Cristol Kate Mattice Canek Aguirre

## **NVTC'S VIRGINIA RAILWAY EXPRESS OPERATIONS BOARD**

**Principals:** Alternates: Fairfax County: Fairfax County: Walter Alcorn Jeff McKay

Daniel G. Storck James Walkinshaw

City of Alexandria: City of Alexandria: Canek Aguirre Sarah Bagley **Arlington County: Arlington County:** Katie Cristol Libby Garvey