

**Chairm** Hon. Katie Cristol

Vice Chair Hon. Canek Aguirre

Secretary-Treasurer Hon. Jeffrey C. McKay

**City of Alexandria** Hon. Canek Aguirre Hon. Elizabeth B. Bennett-Parker

Arlington County Hon. Katie Cristol Hon. Christian Dorsey Hon. Libby Garvey

## Fairfax County

Hon. Walter L. Alcorn Hon. John Foust Hon. Jeffrey C. McKay Hon. Dalia A. Palchik Hon. James R. Walkinshaw

City of Fairfax

Hon. David Meyer

**City of Falls Church** Hon. David F. Snyder

Loudoun County Hon. Matthew Letourneau Hon. Michael R. Turner

**Commonwealth of Virginia** Hon. Paul C. Smedberg

## Virginia General Assembly

**Senate** Hon. Adam Ebbin vacant

## House of Delegates

vacant vacant vacant vacant

Executive Director Katherine A. Mattice Jennifer Ellison Board Corporate Secretary Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority 600 5th Street NW Washington, DC 20001

February 6, 2020

RE: Status of Principal Director Christian Dorsey

Washington Metropolitan Transit Authority Board of Directors:

On behalf of the Northern Virginia Transportation Commission this letter serves to advise the Board that Christian Dorsey will no longer serve as NVTC's appointed Principal Director to the Board of Directors of the Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority, effective immediately.

Pending NVTC action to formally appoint a new Principal Director at our March 5, 2020 meeting, Alternate Director Matthew F. Letourneau will serve as NVTC's appointee.

Sincerely,

ate 1

Katie Cristol Chair