

Chair

Hon. Canek Aguirre

Vice Chair

Hon. Dalia Palchik

Secretary-Treasurer

Hon. Matt de Ferranti

City of Alexandria

Hon. Canek Aguirre Hon. Sarah Bagley

Arlington County

Hon. Katie Cristol Hon. Matt de Ferranti

Hon. Libby Garvey

Fairfax County

Hon. Walter L. Alcorn

Hon. John Foust

Hon. Jeffrey C. McKay

Hon. Dalia A. Palchik

Hon. James R. Walkinshaw

City of Fairfax

Hon. David Meyer

City of Falls Church

Hon. David F. Snyder

Loudoun County

Hon. Matthew Letourneau Hon. Michael R. Turner

Commonwealth of Virginia

Hon. Paul C. Smedberg

Virginia General Assembly

Senate

Hon. John J. Bell Hon. Adam Ebbin

House of Delegates Appointees

Mr. Nick Clemente Ms. Aimee S. Gilroy

Mr. M. David Skiles

Mr. John C. Tuck III

Executive Director

Katherine A. Mattice

June 28, 2022

Mr. Lewis R. McCabe Comptroller of Virginia Office of the Comptroller Department of Accounts P.O. Box 1971 Richmond, Virginia 23218-1971

Re: Request for Documents under Virginia Code § 33.2-3402

Dear Mr. McCabe,

The Northern Virginia Transportation Commission (NVTC) certifies receipt of certain documents and reports from the Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority (WMATA) as detailed in Section 33.2-3402 of the Code of Virginia, pursuant to Chapter 854 of the 2018 Virginia Acts of Assembly.

These documents include the following:

- WMATA's Annual Capital Budget;
- WMATA's Annual Independent Financial Audit;
- WMATA's National Transit Database Annual Profile; and
- Single Audit Reports issued in accordance with the Uniform Administrative Requirements, Cost Principals, and Audit Requirements for Federal Awards (2 C.F.R. Part 200).

We have provided links to the documents on our website: http://www.novatransit.org/wmata/wmata-oversight/>.

The Commonwealth provides transit capital and operating funding from the Commonwealth Mass Transit Fund to support WMATA. Access to this funding is contingent on upon NVTC providing this annual certification indicating receipt of these documents.

Best regards,

Katherine A. Mattice Executive Director

cc: Jen Debruhl, DRPT Greg Potts, WMATA